Ozs in my tiny eyes

The Queen is coming

http://www.smh.com.au/national/still-happy-to-watch-while-she-passes-by-20111014-1lozx.html  The Queen is coming for her 16th visit in Australia, and more people getting exiting to see the Royal family.

The Queen is coming and I couldn’t care less~ Please don’t take me wrong, I still care about Australia other wise I won’t spent so much time on this blog talking about so much things about Australia, although I am a Chinese. I just can’t figure out what so important for the Ozs that the Queen is coming.

Firstly, Australia has it’s own political system, have a Prime Minister who voted out by the nations and the economic power to be a independent country. It is a Democratic.  Secondly, the royal family is not as respectable as before, all the scandals and gossips about them had totally destroy their reputation. The marriage, the paparazzi photo-shots, and the selling meeting scandals, countless scandals have give me an impression that the Royal family are just not as respectable as the old times. Just for these two reasons, I don’t see the need for Australia still bowing to the Queen and still be so proud of being part of the Queen’s people. Maybe it is not fair for me to say it since I am not local and I don’t have the background of being part of the Common Wealth system. But from my point of view, I just don’t see the reason to still bowing to the Queen. Just my own opinion.

 

It is always a privilage to have a glane of the Queen. Enjoy it~

Leave a comment